Welcome to Mae’s Corner!

So. Yeah. Hi internet! I’m Mae. This is my blog. It’s not about anything particular, I may post constant streams of randomness. Or maybe I’ll be serious sometimes. It doesn’t really matter! This is my little corner of the universe to do with as I please!

 So first a little bit about me, I’m sixteen, I’m home schooled, I’m a junior in high school. I love to sing, I love to write. I REALLY love Broadway and musical theater. New York is my favorite place in the world right now, but more tangible is The GRCT. (Grand Rapids Civic Theater) I may have only been in one show there, but the month I spent working and hanging out in the theater made it feel like a second home. I’m an avid player of HERinteractive’s Nancy Drew mystery games (no they aren’t just for kids!!) and Sherlock fan/Whovian. So you’ll probably see a lot of posts about those three things. Also there will probably be funny memes of Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch (that last name is so strange…even he admitted that it sounds like a sneeze!) and other random things I find on the magical internet! 

I may also post excerpts from what I’m writing, pictures of things I’m sewing, and random posts about my annoying dog, and equally annoying (but not on the same level) little sister. Whom I love dearly. When I don’t want to kill her. (Totally kidding Mom, I’d never actually hurt her!) As a side note, no matter how constantly I complain about her antics, I really do love her! She’s a bright light in my very boring life! There may also be posts about my awesome half-sister Krazy K. She’s cool, but more on that later.

At the end of the day, as you’ll see from my ABOUT page, I’m just a crazy teenager trying to find out who she is and what she wants to be. Along with that though, I want to learn to be the very best I can be every moment, even if that means that I don’t know what the future holds. I’m gonna leave that up to God. It’s gonna be hard and some days I may find myself on here complaining about everything and everyone. That’s okay though, because this is my little corner of the universe, and when someone gives me a laptop (that actually works) and a blank word document, I’m damn well gonna give them something amazing to read!

So welcome to my journey, I can’t wait to see where I leads me! And I can only hope that you’ll come along with me.

Love, as always,

Mae

Disclaimer: If anyone from YaF is reading this and actually reads all the way to this part. If you call me Mae at YaF, please beware, you will get a death glare and it will be painful for both of us.

One thought on “Welcome to Mae’s Corner!

Leave a Reply

